Anime∙Dohyou
Please sign in to access your account or reply to posts. If you are not a member, you may still view and enjoy the majority of the site, but why not register? It's free!

My Music Ed Major Days....

*TsuBasa*
    S-Class
    S-Class

My Music Ed Major Days....

Post by *TsuBasa* on Wed 12 Nov 2008, 7:43 pm

Just thought this would be the perfect place I could let you guys know what I've been up to.
    My major is challenging, to say the least, but I am managing.
    My Music Theory class is going really well. I foresee an A or high B for this semester.
    A sad note for me (maybe an Eminor chord--lol---music nerd joke) is that I will be retaking Aural I next semester. It is the one class I have struggled with all semester long. I don't believe it helped that my teacher is---uhm--well a bit of a....plant smoker? I'll just say that. I don't believe I learned much with him at all. Many dropped the class. I'm just going to have to retake it and live with it.
    My Women's Choir class is lots of fun and acts as my stress reliever--a reminder of why i love music and singing. Marching Band was lots of fun. I'll have to post a few youtube uploads that someone did of our show.

In two weeks I have my clarinet jury. Basically it's my clarinet final where I play a solo along with piano and get graded for it---kinda like a recital. It's only one movement so hopefully I'll be okay.
    Kyouri Kai
    Founder

Knowledge :

Re: My Music Ed Major Days....

Post by Kyouri Kai on Thu 13 Nov 2008, 11:15 am

Sorry to see that you've continued to struggle with Aural. I was really hoping that it would turn around for you. I take it it's a mandatory course? oops

Ooo.. can't wait to hear how your jury/recital goes. Sounds so... nerve-wracking and exciting. *sends out good ~vibes~ ..lol.. *
    *TsuBasa*
    S-Class
    S-Class

Post by *TsuBasa* on Thu 13 Nov 2008, 7:18 pm